Publications and Talks

Talks

Upcoming

Wednesday 28th February 2024. University of Glasgow seminar series (Anwen Cooper)

Friday 8th March 2024. School of Archaeology (University of Oxford) World Archaeology Seminar: Title tbc (Tina Roushannafas)

Saturday 16 March 2024. OUDCE Day school, Oxford: Archaeology and Climate Change: Sustained Pasts, Sustainable Futures: Title tbc (Tina Roushannafas)

Thursday 25 April 2024. CIfA 2024 Conference, Chester: ‘Rewilding’ later prehistory: Shaping a new research landscape from development-led archaeology (Anwen Cooper)

Thursday 20 June 2024. Dorset Natural History and Archaeology Society, Dorset County Museum: ‘Rewilding’ later prehistory: Archaeological wildlife and its role in contemporary nature recovery (Anwen Cooper)

Monday 7th October 2024. Cambridge Antiquarian Society/Prehistoric Society, McDonald Institute, Cambridge: ‘Rewilding’ later prehistory: Archaeological wildlife and its role in contemporary nature recovery (Anwen Cooper)

Past
Wednesday 22nd November 2023. OA AGM: Archaeology and climate change (Anwen Cooper and Tina Roushannafas)

Wednesday 30th September 2023. 29th European Association of Archaeologists Meeting, Belfast: ‘Rewilding’ later prehistoric Britain: Hunting and Gathering ‘Big Data’ on Prehistoric Entanglements with Wildlife 

Saturday 1st April 2023. Integrated Microscopy Approaches in Archaeobotany. University of Reading: ‘Rewilding’ later prehistory. Finding a niche for Environmental Archaeology in the Anthropocene

Sunday 4 December 2022. Association for Environmental Archaeologists Annual Conference 2022, University of Glasgow: ‘Rewilding’ later prehistory: what can archaeological wildlife tell us about human-landscape relations now and in the past?